And we have lift-off!

This week was a big breakthrough for me. We’re talking huge. I can see the changes physically and feel more energized and healthy. Another 4 pounds. 4 LBs (pronounced “ell-bees”). That brings our total to 6. I crept towards this weight earlier this year while on “dubya dubya” (more commonly known as Weight Watchers) – sorry, no more cringe-worthy abbreviations – but the loss was quickly gained back. Like I mentioned in one of my earlier posts, WW and I did not mesh for long. I haven’t gotten past these initial 6 pounds, so if next week holds similar results…well, I’ll just be over the moon.

Please don't think I'm suggesting that I'm a cow.

Now, before you start thinking that I’m fitness freak and/or health guru…let me present a disclaimer:

I’ve had help.

And not people help. Zi Xiu Tang bee pollen help.

Long story short: The original bee pollen was re-released recently (re-re-re-re…spect!…sorry…ADD kicking in) after being altered and altered again in the past 10 months. Chad had great success with the original formula…losing over 30 pounds, feeling energized, and not craving sweets.

If you know me at all…you know that sugar and I have been inseparable since birth. My mom was (and is) the kind of person who always has little bowls of seasonal candy out. I was the kind of kid (…and teenager…and adult) who would sneak such candies constantly. Of course, I’d only take one or two pieces at a time. But I usually went back about 5 times. Therefore…to quote one of my favorite movies, My Big Fat Greek Wedding: “When I was growing up, I knew I was different. The other girls were blonde and delicate. And I was a swarthy six-year-old with sideburns.”

That brings us to present. This bee pollen is working for me because I am not craving sugar. I’m not getting those evil thoughts around 9 p.m. saying, “Must. Eat. Chocolate. Now.” It’s wonderful. I passed up some of my mom’s birthday cake. The plate was in front of me…about a 1/2 inch of luscious vanilla buttercream icing surrounding two layers of moist, dark, rich chocolate cake. Oh, and a scoop of cookies n’ cream ice cream. I passed it up, and actually…the thought of eating it made me feel a little sick. It was kind of awesome.

Before this turns into an ode to bee pollen…I recognize that I cannot depend on this for weight loss. It truly has helped with my allergies and energy level. I get a bit of a dry mouth from it, so I drink the recommended 8 glasses of water every day. But this newfound energy has me craving exercise. I’ll have Pole Fit tomorrow, and waking up in the morning is not such a chore…so morning workouts will actually be happening.

In other news: While making a trip to Wal-Mart (absolutely the worst one in the area…dirty diapers and take-out bags littering the parking lot should be enough evidence), a gentleman (term used very loosely) backed his truck out of his parking spot. His cart was left carelessly on his passenger side, as he was FAR too busy and important talking on his cell phone to walk it the extra 30 feet to the cart corral. Therefore, he made direct contact with said cart as he directed his car to exit the lot. Instead of getting out of his truck to move the cart since it was obviously an obstruction, this fine specimen of humanity continued gabbing on his cell phone and aimlessly drove up the aisle. Generally, I’ll just use a few profanities in the privacy of my Jeep and be done with the situation. It may have been the newfound energy, or the fact that Chad was driving and I was in the passenger seat, or even that my frustration at another cart was abandoned in the parking lot without any consideration to anyone else in the world had finally reached a breaking point…most likely a combination of all three…but I got out of the Jeep (since we had to stop for this dear man to back out as he didn’t bother to look for oncoming cars), stormed up to the cart whilst throwing a glare at this social butterfly that would have brought even Nancy Grace to tears, grabbed the cart, and rolled it back the the corral, and thrust it into its appropriate resting place – making an extra slam for emphasis.

…too much?

Leave a Reply

