Decisions

**This was intended to be published last night. The internet went out (of course).

Tomorrow marks the end of my month-long “Lose Like a Girl” challenge. This has included working out at least 5 days out of the week for at least an hour. I’ve been replacing a meal with a Shakeology drink and counting calories with MyFitnessPal. I’ve had The Chad to keep me on track with my daily vitamins and from caving to my sweet tooth. I’ve had the support of the other members of the Lose Like a Girl Challenge with daily posts on Facebook for recipes, motivation, and offers to meet up at class.

I stand firm in that I do not want to get on the scale every day, or even every week. But tomorrow, I am going to “check in”. I’m going to take a picture for my group. I’m going to take measurements to monitor changes. And I’m going to step on that scale. One concern of mine is that my calorie intake is based off of my initial weight. If I want to continue seeing progress, I’m going to have to continue changing my diet. I have a feeling that my daily amount of calories is going to decrease.

However, I am determined to continue with my workout schedule. Another month’s supply of Shakeology is en route (this month is vegan tropical strawberry…exciting!). I also made another huge commitment.

I registered for my group fitness certification through SCW Fitness

On February 21st, I’ll take a course from 8-5 in Philly to achieve my certification to teach group exercise classes. I’m optimistic that I’ll be able to teach at my gym. The owner has been extremely supportive and encouraging as I progress in my quest for fitness. I have a good-sized group of teachers who have expressed an interest in joining a class with me after school – something earlier in the afternoon they don’t have to go home and try to make it back out to the gym later in the evening. And I mean…I already love exercise…but to get paid to do it? Suh-weet!

With that – it’s time for me to get to sleep. Tomorrow brings some important results.

One thought on “Decisions

  1. Maddie! I’m so proud of the hard work you’ve put in (not just this last month) to reach the goals you set for yourself! And the pole skills? I could only dream to be so fit. Running seems like nothing compared to that.

Leave a Reply

