Found Nemo!

Many thanks to WZZO for doing the Photoshop work here
Many thanks to WZZO for doing the Photoshop work here

Though, this should really read “I’m gone!”

We have 3 inches of snow thanks to this winter storm. It was enough to cancel my Supergirl class this morning (since it was at 9 and the plows were not really out yet). So, I redeemed myself slightly with shoveling the driveway. Frankie – who normally doesn’t like “deeper” snow (he’s a Russell terrier…little legs…) – went nuts running around the yard.

Frankie aka. "Lint Monster" on the fly
Frankie aka. “Lint Monster” on the fly

We’re very lucky in comparison to other places to the north (my friend in Connecticut is essentially buried in snow), but I’m so very ready for spring. I have a friend in Florida who is constantly posting pictures of her on her SUP (Stand-Up Paddleboard) with her dog, or roaming the beach, or catching a Jimmy Buffett concert. I could be a little jealous. I could really need a vacation.

The Chad and I attempted to work on our house a bit today. Currently, we’re trying to clean out the basement. Our upstairs bedroom and living room are on hold due to the nasty winter weather. He began arranging and cleaning in the basement while I organized and clipped coupons up in the kitchen. We have major ADD. There was certainly work accomplished, but we needed to get out of the house. We hopped in the car with Frankie and drove around town running some errands. It was about 7 p.m. when we arrived back at home. The Chad descended to the depths of the house while I worked on something halfway decent for supper. Eggs? Check. Fruit? Check. Banana muffins with Greek yogurt? Done and done.

**In case you’re interested, I used this recipe. BUT, be warned: I did not use soy flour. Or add salt. But I did add 6 blocks of Godiva 85% Cacao Dark Chocolate. I got 12 muffins out of the recipe. And after 12 min. at 325…they were definitely not done! I pumped up the oven to 350 for an additional 10 minutes. I guess that would equate to about 18 minutes at 350 from the start? Meh, whatevs. I thought they were yummy. The Chad was not a fan. He does not like dark chocolate. C’est la vie…more for me!

My addiction to Pinterest has led to an important find: a Financial Binder

My friend, Melissa, has already made a binder and absolutely loves it. She and her husband also went to a financial planner and are on track to retire with $1,000,000. With The Mother of The Chad set to retire at the end of the school year, I’ve been thinking a lot about saving. I was doing a good job saving money prior to living in a house that required a lot of updates. I’m excited to be working on something that The Chad is also excited about to get our finances in order. I like organization, but I need a swift kick in the butt to get it happening. Kind of like my workouts. I had the effort in me all along…I just needed that BIG kick in the butt!

Leave a Reply

